## TOWN OF ACWORTH, NEW HAMPSHIRE

## Selectmen

## Approved Minutes for Public Hearing of July 13, 2023 at 3:00 p.m. Town Hall, 13 Town Hall Rd, Acworth, NH 03601

SELECT BOARD PRESENT: Jim Jennison; Ray Leonard; Kathi Bradt

**STAFF PRESENT:** Charlotte Comeau, Town Administrator; Collin Crosby, Road Agent; Jennifer Bland, Hwy. Admin.

Assist/EM

**OTHERS PRESENT:** Bruce Bascom; David Bascom; Gregg Bascom; Norm Bernaiche; Linda Christie; Rep. Hope Damon; Tom Esslinger; Frank Emig; Mark Girard; Mark Goodwin; Bill & Mary Hildreth; Claudia Istel; John Luther; Brenda Melius; Susan Metsack; Chris Robbins; Gregg Thibodeau; David Thomas; John Tuthill; William Vannah; Rob Vogel; Cinde Warmington, Exec. Council

CALL TO ORDER FOR PUBLIC HEARING: Jim called the public hearing to order at 3:00 p.m.

Jim announced the public hearing was for discussion on assigning emergency lane status, pursuant to RSA 231:59-a to Holden Hill Road from Sugar House Road to the Langdon town line. On a motion by Kathi, seconded by Ray; after some discussion on being sure there was dust control maintenance, the Board voted to assign an emergency lane status. Motion passed.

On a motion by Jim, seconded Kathi; the Board voted to adjourn the public hearing at 3:03 p.m. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Charlotte Comeau Town Administrator